Toronto, Ont.; H. Rocke Robertson, Montreal, Que.; John M. Robson, Ottawa, Ont.; and Max Wyman, Edmonton, Alta.: to be members for three years from Apr. 1, 1967 to May 31, 1970. Aug. 23, W. G. Schneider, Vice-President (Scientific): to be President from Sept. 1, 1967.

Northern Canada Power Commission.—1968. Jan. 30, John A. MacDonald: to be Chairman, vice Ernest A. Côté, from Mar. 1, 1968.

Northwest Territories Council.—1967. Mar. 2, Stuart Hodgson, Ottawa, Ont.: to be Commissioner; John H. Parker, Yellowknife, N.W.T.: to be a member and Deputy Commissioner. Nov. 9, John Havelock Parker, Deputy Commissioner, Yellowknife, N.W.T.; James Gordon Gibson, Vancouver, B.C.; Hugh Campbell, Ottawa, Ont.; Lloyd Barber, Saskatoon, Sask.; and John (Tetlichi) Charlie, Fort McPherson, N.W.T.: to be members.

Public Service Commission.—1968. Jan. 18, Ruth Elizabeth Addison: to be again a member for one year from Feb. 1, 1968. Jan. 30, Yves Labonté, Montreal, Que.: to be a member for ten years.

Public Service Staff Relations Board .- 1967. Feb. 27, Jacob Finkelman: to be Chairman; and Georges Gauthier: to be Vice-Chairman, for ten years. Mar. 2, Jean-Réal Cardin, Quebec, Que.; Saul Frankel, Montreal, Que.; and Romeo Maione, Toronto, Ont .: to be members representative of the interests of employees, for seven years. Philip T. Davis, Ottawa, Ont.; Jacques Guilbault, Montreal, Que.; and Margaret Konantz, Winnipeg, Man.: to be members representative of the interests of the employer, for seven years. Apr. 25, A. Andras, Ottawa, Ont .: to be a member representative of the interests of employees, for seven years, vice Romeo Maione, resigned. May 23, Hilda Cryderman, Vernon, B.C.: to be a member, as being representative of the interests of the employer, for seven years, vice Margaret Konantz, deceased. June 8, H. W. Arthurs, Toronto, Ont.: to be adjudicator for one year on a part-time basis from June 12, 1967, and designated as Chief Adjudicator for the same period. July 12, Edward O'Connor, Vancouver, B.C.: to be a member representing the interests of employees, for seven years. René Doucet, Montreal, Que.: to be a member representing the interests of the employer, for seven years. Aug. 23, Fernand Morin, Quebec, Que.: to be an adjudicator for two years on a part-time basis from Sept. 1, 1967. Oct. 26, W. Steward Martin, Winnipeg, Man.: to be a part-time adjudicator for two years from Nov. 1, 1967.

Royal Canadian Mounted Police.—1967. Aug. 15, M. F. A. Lindsay: to be Commissioner.

Royal Commissions.—1967. July 4, Hon. Mr. Justice W. G. Morrow, a Judge of the Territorial Court of the Northwest Territories: to be a Commissioner, under Part I of the Inquiries Act, to investigate and report upon the administration of justice in the Hay River Area of the Northwest Territories. 1968. Feb. 2, John Peters Humphrey, Montreal, Que.: to be a Commissioner, together with persons appointed pursuant to Order in Council P.C. 1967-312 of 16th February 1967, to inquire into and report upon the status of women in Canada.

Science Council of Canada.—1967. July 12, J. R. Weir: to be an associate member, vice F. A. Forward, resigned. July 18, John Wood: to be a member until June 7, 1970, vice Frank Howard Sherman, resigned. Oct. 10, Arthur J. R. Smith: to be an associate member, vice John J. Deutsch, resigned. Dec. 7, R. J. Uffen, Chairman of the Defence Research Board: to be a member for three years, vice A. H. Zimmerman, deceased. 1968. Mar. 12, A. W. H. Needler, Deputy Minister of Fisheries: to be a member for three years, vice Robert Glen, from Apr. 1, 1968.